Allen lifts Inter-School Swimming Trophy for the year 2022@.Gynanda School, Dehradun stood First Runners Up.

उत्तराखंड खेल मसूरी


 ALLEN  Dehradun lifts the 11th Mrs E.C West Memorial Invitational Inter-School Swimming Trophy for the year 2022. Gynanda School, Dehradun stood First Runners Up. The two-day meet was organized every year by Wynberg-Allen School, Mussoorie in the memory of Mrs E.C West, the first principal of the school. A number of schools from Dehradun and neighbouring areas participated in the meet. The school participated in this year’s meet were Unison Word School, Gyananda School, Hopetown School, Adoroit Progressive School from Dehradun, Mussoorie International School, Mt. Litera Zee School, Roorkee and Pingrove School Dist. Solan, Himachal Pradesh.

Peehu Uniyal and Vedanti Dave of Hopetown School, Gurleen of Pingrove School, Dist. Solan, Anintika Goyal of Gynanda School, Saanvi Sharma of Adoroit Progressive School, Priyal Kumar, Riddhi Gupta, Chhavi Sangwan of Wynberg allen were declared the most promising swimmers of the meet.

The following swimmers were declared individual champions in their respective categories; Arshia Sinha of Wynberg Allen School in the sub – junior divisionNadia Soni of Mussoorie International School in the junior division, Parihan Dave of Unison World School in the intermediate division and Stuti Sarawagi of Wynberg Allen school in the senior division.

 The overall trophy for the championship for the year 2022 was won by the host school while Gynanda School, Dehradun stood first Runners Up while Unison Word School, Dehradun was declared as the second runners up in the meet. Headmaster, Senior School, Mr. P. Radcliffe and Mrs E. Tindale gave away the trophies and certificates to the winners. Principal Mr. L. Tindale congratulated all the winners and thanked all the schools for their enthusiastic participation. He also thanked the swimming coach Mr. Samandar Singh, Mrs. Suman Singh and Mr. Champa Dhakpa for successfully organizing the meet. Present on the occasion were Mahipal singh, Anjana devi, Usha sheetal, Munish kumar, Daljit kaur, Rashmi, Surbhi, Nabanita debnath, Jagmohan Negi, Tashi Tsering and Anil Choudhary.

Spread the love